I did not
Read the
Fine print
It was a
Clause in it
It states
They can
Abandon me
After
The millionth
Sheep
I am a restless
Soul
That can not sleep
My eyes are
At half mass
My body is weak
As I lay
In bed
I start to sink
Into an oblivion
Between the sheets
I toss
And turn
20171128_213543
Looking for
The sleeper sheep
To come
To me
So I can
Count them
And fall
Into deep
Sleep
But
They are
Nowhere
To be found
They refuse
To help me
They rather
Deal with
The easy peeps
That
Go down
By the tenth
Sheep
I begged them
Time and again
Not to abandon me
And save me
From this fate
Of restless nights
Running together
I don’t know
Today’s date
I need their
Patience
And
Help
I can not
Do it by myself
I need them
Yet those
Dirty little
Bastards rather
Steal from me
Taking my sanity
With my
Lack of
Sleep
I warn everyone
Don’t be
Like me
Read everything
They give
To you
It’s deception
In the hearts
Of
Lazy
Creepy Sheep
Who are
Picking and
Choosing who
Gets sleep

-Yellowbonewonda

“All Rights Reserved: The copyright holder retains all the rights provided by copyright law, such as distribution, performance, and creation of their work.

Leave a comment