20180321_224339
I am
Tired of
Screaming
At the top
Of my lungs
Going hoarse
Yelling
Stop
Pushing
Pulling
Beating
On me
Blaming me
For what
I have not
Done
Shaming me
For who
I am
I am not
An object
No one’s property
I am human
Hear me
See me
Respect
My space
I am
Here
To stay
Even if
I am
Frightened
Of what
You have
Planned for me
Understand
I was not
Born
To be
Your victim
To be terrorized
To be treated
Like nothing
I am not guilty
Of anything
Besides
Existing
Give me
A fair hearing
An opportunity
To use my freedom
Of speech
To fight
For my honor
So I can
Protect myself
My name
My spirit
My body
From being shackled
To your hate
Let me
Be heard
Not judged
By whatever
Image that
You assume
That is me
Because of
My gender
My color
My religion
Get to know
Me
Hear my story
Before assuming
I am a danger
I am not
A collective
I am
A individual
See me
As that

-Yellowbonewonda

“All Rights Reserved: The copyright holder retains all the rights provided by law, such as distribution, performance, and creation of their work.

Leave a comment