20180101_223531
It is
Good
Versus
Evil
And
I am caught
In the middle
My instincts
Tell me
He has nothing
To lose
He believes
And knows
A body bag
Is waiting for him
And
NO
Hostage negotiator
Will manipulate him
Talking
Is done
And
He is ready
To take as many
Lives
With him
I saw it
When our eyes
Met
And I did not
See any good
Within him
I only saw
His cold
Dead eyes
With no soul
Starring
Through me
When he pulled
That gun on me
I am a hostage
Without a way out
I am either
Doomed
Or
Destined
To be killed
By my captive
Or maybe by
The people
Sent to rescue me
Adrenaline pumping
Their finger
On the trigger
Eager to end
The situation
I see
Death whispering
In their ear
Saying
Pull the trigger
Start the
Spray of bullets
They do not
Have names
On them
So he can
Step in
And
Grab the innocent
He is not picky

-Yellowbonewonda

“All Rights Reserved: The copyright holder retains all the rights provided by copyright law, such as distribution, performance, and creation of their work.

Leave a comment